•  

     

    HOME OF THE
    NEWFANE PANTHERS
    panther

    Varsity, JV & Modified Wrestling

     
    Varsity Coach: Mr Miguel Pereira JV Coach: Mr Matthew Lingle
    Email:  Email:  
    Modified Coach: Mr Sal Montesanti  Email: smontesanti@newfane.wnyric.org 
     
    For directions to Opponent's school, please visit Athletic Calendar on the home page of the Athletic Website
     

     DATE

     OPPONENT

    PLACE

    TIME

    Sat, Nov 18  Barker, Akron, Albion, Medina - Modified  Home  10:00am 
    Tue, Nov 21  Weight Certification at Lockport  Away  3:00pm
    Sat, Nov 25  Barker - Modified Away  10:00am 
    Sat, Nov 25  Novice Tournament @ RoyHart - JV Only  Away  8:30am 
    Fri/Sat Dec 1/2 Tonawanda Tournament - Varsity Only Away TBA
    Sat, Dec 2  Albion - Modified  Away  10:00am 
    Wed, Dec 6 Albion - JV &Varsity  Home 6:00pm
    Fri/Sat,
    Dec 8/9
    Pioneer Duals - Varsity Only Away 1:00pm/10:00am
    Dec 16     JV Wrestling @  Niagara Fall HS        Away     9:00am
    Sat, Dec 9 Medina - Modified Away 10:00am
    Wed, Dec 13 Akron - JV & Varsity Home 6:00pm
    Fri/Sat,
    Dec 15/16
    STWOA Tournament - Varsity Only   Away 1:00pm/10:00am
    Sat, Dec 16 Wilson - Modified  Away 10:00am
    Wed, Dec 20 Wilson - JV/Varsity  Home  6:00pm 
    Fri, Dec 22  Lancaster - JV/Varsity  Away  6:00pm 
    Thu, Dec 28 Akron Holiday Tournament - JV Only Away 10:00am
    Fri, Dec. 29 Akron Holiday Tournament - Var. only Away 10:00am
    Sat, Dec 30 Clarence Duals- JV Only Away 9:00am
    Wed, Jan 3 Barker/RoyHart at Barker - JV/Varsity Away 6:00pm
    Fri/Sat, Jan 5/6 NFWOA Tournament - Varsity Only NCCC  11:00/9:00am 
    Tue, Jan 9 Lockport - JV/Varsity Away 5:00/6:00pm
    Wed, Jan 10 Medina Away 6:00pm
    Sat, Jan 13 N-O League Tournament at Albion Away 9:00am
    Sat, Jan 20 Section 6 Dual Meet Championship at Lancaster Away TBA
    Wed, Jan 23 St Francis at MS gym Home  5:00pm 
    Sat, Feb 3 Class C Championship at Falconer Away  TBA 
    Sat, Feb 10
    Section 6 Championship at Lake Shore Away TBA
    Fri/Sat,
    Feb 23/24
    NYS Championships @
    Times Union Center
    Albany 10:00am
     
     Schedule is subject to change